Education in Aiken, SC

University of South Carolina Aiken
Founded in 1961 with generous and enthusiastic support from the local community, the University of South Carolina Aiken recently celebrated 53 years of excellence for the state and region. The campus has grown to serve more than 3,200 students on its beautiful 453-acre campus. USC Aiken is a comprehensive liberal arts institution committed to active learning through excellence in teaching, student research, faculty scholarship, and civic engagement.
Visit USC Aiken Online
Augusta University
Founded in 1828, the university includes nine colleges and schools with nearly 9,000 students, over 1,000 full-time faculty and nearly 7,000 staff. It houses the nation’s ninth-largest and 13th-oldest medical school, the state’s sole dental college, an aligned and integrated health system, a growing intercollegiate athletics program, the highly respected Hull College of Business, the diverse Pamplin College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, among other units. With a campus of approximately 150 buildings, the university is a $1 billion-plus enterprise with statewide and national reach. The Medical College of Georgia includes a partnership campus in Athens, Ga., and satellite campuses in the Georgia cities of Albany, Rome and Savannah.
Visit Augusta University